Notice! Confluence will be undergoing system maintenance on Mondays from 5pm to 7pm. During this time the system may be unavailable.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Below is an outdated PMR elective schedule, which contains a list of sample clinics.  However, the PMR clinics change every month, so in order to make it to the actual clinic on the right day, please check each month's PMR clinic schedule.  Before your rotation begins, please contact James Richardson, MD, in PMR (jkrich@med.umich.edu).  He has offered to serve as the neurology liason, and will send the clinic schedule for the month to you when you email him for it. 


Clinic code for Monday morning peds neuromuscular clinic = PEDNM-BRL

OF NOTE, PMR IS NO LONGER REQUIRED BY ACGME, SO YOU MAY NOT NEED TO DO THIS AT ALL IN THE VERY NEAR FUTURE.

Two week PM&R elective schedule

(Excel file)

Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Neurology Resident Clinic Rotation
Two Weeks
MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFriday
AMHornyakNeurology CC Neurology Conferences7:30-8:30 Grand Rounds Fox (Peds Baclofen) Laidlaw (Polio 2nd at O&P) Craig/DiPonio (Neuro Consults at UH)
PMNelson (Ped PM&R)Hartigan (Spine Clinic) & Chiodo (Fluoro Suite - observe only)Kirsch/Robinson (therapy/Day Treatment at MR)Rodriguez (SCI)
All clinics are at the Burlington Center @ 325 E. Eisenhower Parkway,(unless otherwise noted)
MR = MedRehab 375 Briarwood Circle, building 4.
O&P = Orthotics & Prosthetics Center, 2850 S. Industrial Highway, Suite 400
UH = University Hospital
Joseph Hornyak, MD = jhornyak@med.umich.edu
Margie Fox, CNS = mafox@med.umich.edu
Ann Laidlaw, MD = alaidlaw@med.umich.edu
Anita Craig, DO = aswcraig@med.umich.edu
Lisa DiPonio, MD = gooby@med.umich.edu
Virginia Nelson, MD = vsnelson@med.umich.edu
Anne Hartigan, MD = anneg@med.umich.edu
Anthony Chiodo, MD = tchiodo@med.umich.edu
Ned Kirsch, PhD = nlkirsch@med.umich.edu
Gianna Rodriguez, MD = giannar@med.umich.edu



  • No labels